Tell me 3 positive things about your week

I recently got a new truck. It’s white and has a black stripe on the side, which is a part of a sport package. I thought (for some reason) that my truck was one of a kind, but since then, I started noticing a lot of similar trucks with that same black stripe.

Human brain has a limited capacity (or at least how we utilize it). It is looking for what you want it to find. I was looking for trucks and my brain was focused on trucks, dismissing everything else. 

Same goes about positive thinking. I can complain that my day was shitty – I got a speeding ticket (I didn’t) and watched my team lose. It sounds crappy because I neglected to mention that I was driving a “kick-ass” truck and was watching the game on my 100 inch 3D  ultra HD tv with my best friends (I don’t really have those). If we look for negative, we will find it. If we look for positive, we will find that too. 

SO HERE IS THE CHALLENGE: give me 3 positive thing that happened to you this week. Anything. Random. No matter how big or small.

Here are mine: 

  1. I cleaned my garage (I wannted to do that for a while).
  2. I am looking forward to this weekend … got poker tourney with few friends
  3. I got a weekly planner to organize my time (inspired by larag81’s post: http://iwriteforcake.com/2017/05/01/happy-planning-the-perks-of-pretty-productivity/ )
11 thoughts on “Tell me 3 positive things about your week

Add yours

  1. My 3 positive things are 1) I got some positive feedback from my resume from potential employers 2) I was able to be there for my friends when they needed me 3) I realized that I had friends who inspire me

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

