Life changing events

I am just voicing it out here …

Have you ever had a life changing event or experience? Let me know in the comments if you have. 

I had two. When I was 5 years old, my “father” walked out on me my brother (he was 2 then) and my mom. My mom raised me and my brother by herself with some help from my brother. It wasn’t fun. From that, I now see the world differently. My understanding of right and wrong changed dramatically. There is no f-ing way I will ever do anything to hurt anyone like that excuse of a human being. He is not my father. He is a piece of 💩.

I was a wimp. I was a small guy. I did not know how to stand up for myself. I got robbed at knifepoint several times. Once, some guy robbed me by simply saying that he had a knife. I am ashamed of who I was. I am REALLY ashamed that I couldn’t protect my little brother like big brother should. Things changed when I went to martial arts (Judo) school. It was a regular school with normal classes like chemistry, history, geography, and others, plus 10 hours of practice per week, and weekly tournaments. After 3 or so years in that school, I got stronger, more confident, and not afraid to deal with complicated people or situations. When person is confident, he or she has this different look and everyone can see it. 

I am today because of what happened to me. It’s my foundation so I still to work out all those “wrinkles”. 

Thanks for reading and have an awesome day!

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

